Hibernian claims that the Scottish FA acknowledged an error during their 2-2 draw with Aberdeen when VAR did not refer a potential handball for an on-field review. The incident involved Jordan Obita’s cross which seemed to hit Nicky Devlin’s arm in the box.
Hibs argued that the referee should have been sent to the pitch-side monitor. The Scottish FA confirmed that the incident should have been referred for on-field review, admitting an error. Aberdeen’s manager, Neil Warnock also believed his team should have been awarded a penalty during the same match.
The SFA denies that an apology was requested or given.
Chinese swimmers competing in the Paris Olympic Games will undergo double the standard drug testing,…
England once again fell short in their quest for a major trophy, losing 2-1 to…
Kevin Sinfield, who initially planned to leave his coaching role with the England team after…
Hwang Hee-chan allegedly faced a racist remark from a Como player during a pre-season friendly…